Wordless Wednesday

click here for WORDLESS WEDNESDAY the original

Nature

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Cats

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

23 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday”

  1. Babeth Says:

    Nature: still a picture from the batch I took on a glorious Sunday morning last October but one I really love because of the colours, and the odd-shaped bush on the left. It sort of looks like a dragon undulating its way towards the venerable tree, maw open with respectful reverence.
    Or maybe that’s my too-active imagination at work.

    Cats: Bean Sidhe provoked into rare physical activity by a toy, waved beyond the reach of his claws by little ol’ me. Bouncing Psycho took the picture and because he likes to toy with the camera settings you get a wraith-like cat (note the left front paw) and not-so-perfect sharpness. Me, I prefer the automatic settings. The machine is faster than the man. At least, with fast moving subjects it is…

  2. jams o donnell Says:

    Two beautiful sights. Alas our trees are bare (except teh Yew and the holly) but our cats are still a delight! Happy WW

  3. liza Says:

    Great shots! Happy WW!

  4. a simple life Says:

    It’s truly a thing of beauty. Have a wonderful Wednesday.

  5. Rhonda Says:

    The tree is incredible!!! The kitty is very sweet — I want to squeeze Bean ๐Ÿ˜‰

    (mine’s up – another real foto from NY!) Happy WW ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Comedy Plus Says:

    Love them both. I’ll be glad to see the leaves return to all the trees. I’m not a winter fan. Have a great WW. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. shesawriter Says:

    That’s the kind of tree you take a nap under. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy WW! My Wordless Wednesday

  8. princess Says:

    The tree looks like the cat and vice versa! Look at how the roots are spread like his (leg) paws and the branches his arms!!! Nice shots.

  9. letha Says:

    I love the tree, mine is trees this week too, the kitty is just cute.

  10. SandyCarlson Says:

    It’s always fun this time of year to remember what leaves look like when they’re up! Thanks for this. God bless.

  11. eastcoastlife Says:

    Living in tropical Singapore, we get to see greenery every day of the year. It’s also known as the Garden City.

  12. genny Says:

    oh i like the nature its lovely.

  13. Not Afraid To Use It Says:

    That cat looks like it’s hoping you will drop something! LOL Great pictures!

  14. liza Says:

    great shot of the tree and your cat! Happy WW! mine is up too

  15. Carmi Says:

    The tree picture speaks to me – especially as winter moves deeper into my psyche.

    Hope you have a wonderful WW. I’ve posted my contribution here and hope you drop by for a look around:

    http://writteninc.blogspot.com/2007/12/wordless-wednesday-push-envelope.html

    All the best…

    Carmi

  16. Natalie Says:

    Wow! A cat standing on 2 paws!

    My Wordless Wednesday post is up too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Reba Says:

    Cute cat, I like the big tree and would like to take my Mom for a walk there.

    Happy Woofless Wednesday

  18. Alice Says:

    Cute cat, I like the big tree and would like to take my dog for a walk there.

    Happy Wordless Wednesday.

    :o)

  19. Shelia Says:

    Wonderful shots, what a beautiful tree! Happy WW! ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Gattina Says:

    I wonder what the cat wants, hahaha ! the tree is beautiful !

  21. Celeste Says:

    I love both shots.

  22. Ann Says:

    I agree, the tree is beautiful. They don’t grow them like that here in Maryland. The cat looks like my daughter’s cat Hobbs. Two nice photos. Happy WW!


Leave a Reply

