Wordless Wednesday

WORDLESS WEDNESDAY

Nature

rosebud at 2nd of May 2008

Cats

Bean Sidhe having fun in the sun

16 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday”

  1. Babeth Says:

    Nature: the Second of May 2008 and I spotted the first rosebud in the Garden of Chaos !
    Note the bugs. I guess that’s one rose that’s in trouble. But I refuse to use pesticide. The cats may lick or touch it.

    Cats: Bean Sidhe clearly enjoying the gentle life-giving caress of the Spring Sun. What ? You’re sticking out your tongue at me Banster ? Naughty boy !! You were supposed to be posing like the chubby sweetling you usually are…

  2. Kathy Says:

    Oh! I recognize that bud! I have a few of my own. I love the minature roses. I have 4. Two alway grow taller than the other two (3 ft verses 2 ft). I sure wish I could find more of the taller ones. They bloom almose all summer! So sorry to see the bugs!

  3. snap catch Says:

    a perfect start! cool one for WW! mine’s up too hope you can visit… Happy WW!

  4. SandyCarlson Says:

    That is one gorgeous rose-to-be! That cat has a gorgeous coat.

  5. Hootin' Anni Says:

    Our neighbors across the street have a kitty just like this….it’s so pretty. What’s the name? The neighbors call theirs Patch.

    That close up is so clear I see aphids.

    My wordless isn’t so wordless below the photo, but stop by anyway. See ya there!

  6. Mama Grizzly Says:

    what a cute cat!

  7. Leonard Says:

    that’s a rather fat cat!!

    is the cat your pet??

    Happy WW!

  8. Babeth Says:

    The name of the cat is Bean Sidhe (pronounce as “banshee”) and he is -in fact- not fat. His dam was a Maine Coone and his sire unknown. At age 2 (he celebrated his second birthday yesterday) this kitty already weighs almost 5 kilos but not an ounce of it is fat. And he’s still growing. You should see him next to our other kitties… 😉

    We have 6 cats in the House of Chaos and none of them are fat at all. The only fat one we ever had came from another home, he ran away because Zorro tried to murder him but stays in the neighbourhood, and grew some muscles in order to survive. He’s looking rather sleek now.
    What our cats do have, and especially the male ones (5 of the 6), is a loose flabby belly. We don’t know why this is so.

    All the cats you see on this website our ours, unless specifically stated otherwise (i.e. the Carious Tribes who live near my Mother’s place, or our neighbours’ cats).

  9. Mariposa Says:

    Lovely photos there! Happy WW!

  10. vhiel Says:

    oh.. very nice..

    mine is up at http://canofthoughts.com

    happy wordless wednesday..

  11. Toni Says:

    Is that a rosebud? 🙂 Quite exciting to wait for them to bloom! Happy WW! And that cat is so huggable!

  12. June Says:

    Wow, that rosebud photo is a great one!

  13. Sassy Mama Bear Says:

    Definitely a great time to capture some nature shots I did the same for this week’s WW. I love the clarity in your shots.

  14. Meg Says:

    Great shots! No words needed–I didn’t follow the wordless rules. I get like that sometimes.

  15. Cynthia Blue Says:

    Nice! Love the depth of field on the top picture, and the cat is very pretty!

  16. Tink *~*~* Says:

    Use soap! Make a solution of water and soap, spray it on the rose bush.

    I have a photo from EPCOT today – come visit when you have a moment.

    Tink *~*~*
    My Mobile Adventures *~*~*


Leave a Reply

